You are currently viewing New service chiefs receive new ranks from Tinubu

New service chiefs receive new ranks from Tinubu

Six weeks after the appointment of the new service chiefs, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu decorated them with their new ranks on Monday at a ceremony that took place at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new service chiefs are Chief of Defense Staff, General Christopher Musa, Chief of Army Staff, Lt General Taoreed Lagbaja; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Emmanuel Ogalla; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshall Hassan Abubakar with their new ranks.

They were appointed on June 19, 2023, following the retirement of the previous service chiefs.

A month later, July 13th to be precise, the senate confirmed their appointments after they were screened in a closed session that lasted for a little more than an hour.

Similarly, on July 19, the House of Representatives confirmed the service chiefs during plenary.

Leave a Reply